Police on the scene, you know what I mean!

This is not the usual food/run post, but nothing like this happens in our neighborhood, so I had to post about the early a.m. excitement.  Around 2:30 this morning, I heard a loud siren getting closer, so I raised up and punched Brett.  We have elderly people living on either side of us, so I was afraid it was an ambulance for one of them.  But, I was wrong! It was the PO-LICE!  They were pulled into the driveway next to our place.  We hopped up as soon as we heard the sirens and went to the window to look out and the culprit was already in cuffs!  He was apologizing, saying that he thought he lived at that house, so he pulled into the driveway after the cop started following him.

After the policeman put the call out on the radio, 3 more cars showed up.  Two policewomen were in the front yard cackling like hyenas – have some respect, you’re in a neighborhood…in a yard.  Shush!

Turns out the culprit was one of the hippies who lives 2 houses down.  He took a field sobriety test and obviously failed because he was arrested.  I heard him say he got a DUI a year ago.  Just got another one, buddy!

FIVE wreckers also rolled down the street in a parade, one after the other.  It’s amazing when a call comes in how they all rush to the scene.  Wonder how they figure out who actually gets the tow.  Arm wrestle?  The guy who did the towing was pretty big, so it could have something to do with wrestling.

And that was our night.  I stayed up from 2:30 until 4am.  I can’t sleep with that kind of thing going on outside my window.  So, today I am tired.  At least it’s Friday!!  For some reason my knee is killing me today and it started last night after I stood on our wood floor for almost 2 hours.  Sigh.  May have to run Saturday morning instead of this evening.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Theresa G.
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 16:46:34

    Awesome. Just catching up..had surgery that day ya know..so I get a pass.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

