Grilled Chicken Thighs, Greens & Beans

Monday was a rest day, so we grilled.  Another Rachael Ray recipe.  I used to never cook her stuff, but now I flip through her magazines and so many things look good, plus I get an email from her everyday, so there are so many to choose from!!  We made Grilled Chicken Thighs on a Bed of Beans and Greens.

Ingredients posing:

First time cooking with escarole!

We got all this ready, then went out to grill the chicken thighs first.  Not a big fan of chicken on the charcoal grill, but these turned out nicely.

While the chicken was grilling, we each enjoyed one of these – out of our new Steelers glasses.

Brett has been waiting on Blue Moon’s Harvest Moon to come out this year.  Pretty yummy!

I didn’t get step-by-step pictures of this.  We couldn’t find fresh spices (darn you, Kroger!), so we just used our spice cabinet.

Here’s  a picture after everything was mixed in and the escarole was wilting away.

And here’s a shot of my bowl of chicken, beans & greens before I added some parm-reg.

The cheese was needed but it didn’t make the dish too pretty.

I would not make this dish again.  I liked it, but it was a little bland.  Brett didn’t really like it all too much.  The escarole was good and I liked it with the beans, but everything just didn’t go together well. I need more substance.

I shall return later today (or tomorrow) with Tuesday’s update of running and…another Rachael Ray recipe (this time a most delish one!) – I know it’s madness!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. frugalfeeding
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 17:03:41

    Oooooh yum, this looks delicious. Perhaps add a little more flavour?

    Reply

  2. bananacanrun
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 08:23:02

    Maybe some chiles. It needed spicing up. I used to like blander things, but now I need my spice!

    Reply

  3. Andreas Fiaschetti
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 11:27:44

    I simply want to say I am just very new to blogs and seriously savored you’re page. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You definitely come with terrific posts. Kudos for sharing with us your web-site.

    Reply

  4. Fluser General Business Directory
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 04:21:27

    This may be this blogs greatest post I have seen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

