Winner, Chicken Dinners

Monday and Tuesday were both new chicken dishes.  Dishes I got from Pinterest. Yes, still obsessed.

Baked Parmesan Garlic Chicken

This is probably the easiest thing I’ve ever cooked.  Just coat the chicken breasts with garlic powder, Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese, then bake it.  I added too much garlic powder because I didn’t measure and the stuff just came pouring out.  You could tell it, too. Sigh.  But, all in all for the easiness of this dish, I would make it again, just not often.

Ingredients (mashed potatoes aren’t an ingredient – they were a side, but I just added it in the pic).

We paired it with some probably outdated Target mashed taters and the usual roasted Brussels sprouts.

Tuesday night, we tried Chicken Penne Florentine Bake.

Ingredients:

When I poured the Sun-Dried Tomato Vinaigrette into the skillet to cook the chicken, a delicious smell followed.  Very nice.  Would probably saute chicken in this again for a salad topper, or just by itself with some side dishes like above.  After the chicken is browned, I poured in the next ingredients.

Doesn’t that look yum?  Naaah! Then add spinach.

I obviously don’t take good action photos.  Then stir in the pasta and pour everything into a 9×13 baking dish and top with cheese. Cheese!

I don’t think I would make this again.  It was good, but there was A LOT of spinach and not much of anything else, and I like spinach.  Here’s my blurry plate.  I must’ve been hungry.  Blurriness not caused by what’s in the glass in the next pic! It was Brett’s!

Brett wanted to make his contribution with a beer picture.  He’s been wanting to try this Maui Brewing Company CoCoNut Porter beer for a while now.  It was pretty good, but at $9.52 for a 4-pack, probably won’t be a frequent purchase.  Worth trying, though!

Leave a Reply

