Chicken Taquito Enchiladas (and more)

Once again, I have a lot of catching up to do.

Wednesday we made the easiest meal ever – Chicken Taquito Enchiladas.  Not healthy in any kind of way and should probably be banned from all diets, but I hadn’t had it in forever and I wanted a super easy night of cooking (i.e., no real cooking at all).

Chicken Taquito Enchiladas

1 can cream of chicken

1 8oz sour cream

1 rotel

1 box (25 count) Delimex Chicken Taquitos

Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Line 9×13 baking dish with taquitos.  Top with cream of chicken, sour cream and Rotel.  Top with cheese. Bake at 350 till bubbly, about 25 minutes.

I pour the cream of chicken on first, then spread on the sour cream and then pour on the Rotel.  I drain my Rotel a little, but not completely.  I never mix all the ingredients together before toping the taquitos.

This is delicious, but not delicious in a homemade way – just in that over-the-top fatty way!

Finally went out and ran a little on Wednesday evening.  It was actually chilly – around 70, maybe 68F.  Yes, that is chilly to me.  It beats the 100 degree heat we’ve been having.  I definitely noticed a difference in my run.  It was easier to breathe and I had a good pace.  I have been stuck at 2 miles lately.  I haven’t been that motivated to walk out the door to run, so my motivation is to tell myself to make it at least 2 miles. I figure I can do that even on my worst day.  I actually was going to go around the neighborhood another half mile, but Brett was at the end of 2 miles waiting for me and I decided to go home, too.  Doesn’t take much convincing! 🙂  I also used my new Garmin Forerunner 305!! Brett got me one as an early birthday gift.  Yes, this is the same birthday gift I got for him last month.  I wasn’t sure how to use it and I played around with it on Tuesday and set up a goal – or so I thought.  I pressed Start on Wednesday before my run and at the end, Brett told me it probably didn’t record my run accurately because I didn’t reset it.  Really, Garmin, you don’t know what day it is? 😛  He was right.  Grr! I do know I did the first mile in 11 something minutes (as usual, but in a little less time).  I finished both miles in under 25 minutes.  I had to walk a couple times during the 2nd mile.  I don’t know the exact time right now because my Garmin isn’t with me.  But, I do remember my average pace was 12:06 with a best time of 8:52 – wonder if I’ll ever be able to keep a pace like that an ENTIRE mile.

When we got home, we scarfed down the enchiladas – no, not the whole dish! Brett also had a new beer he had purchased to try.  He is into his porters lately.

Thursday night we had Thai Fried Rice again.

NOM!

Friday night…taco night.

Weekend update to follow soon!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 03:19:38

    Oh wow, looks like a great week in food for you! That fried rice looks yummy!

    Reply

  2. bananacanrun
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 07:53:06

    Thanks! The fried rice is yummy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

