Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

Back-to-back updates!

Last night we had Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta, another from Pinterest.  It’s probably safe to say lots of my future recipes will also be from Pinterest.

Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta (click for recipe).

This looked delicious but I figured it would be mega-creamy, and it was.

Ingredients:

I wanted EASY, so I didn’t use raw chicken, I used cooked chicken in a can.  Sometimes you just gotta.  I used a little of the Cajun seasoning pictured, then remembered I had Tony Chachere’s Creole seasoning and added that.  I just eyeballed it and then I tasted the chicken mixture – woowee it was salty.  Since I didn’t have to saute the chicken, I threw it in the skillet and just knocked the coldness off for a minute, then added the cream, tomatoes, and spices.  The recipe says she used half milk/half cream – that may have been better so it wasn’t so heavily creamy – but my milk was starting to smell, soooo all cream it was.  I used 1 1/2 cup.

Then I warmed it while I waited for the pasta to finish.  This was all done in maybe 15 minutes, if that.  QUICK!  I only ate about half of what’s on this plate.

It was really good, but you can only eat so much cream in one sitting.  Am I right?

Before supper, I stopped off at my work building’s gym and ran on the treadmill.  Felt awesome to do a little running.  First I did this . . .

Then I felt so awesome that I decided to do 15 minutes more, but only ended up doing 5. Ha! I was tired.  Once I begin cooling down, hard to start back up.

So all in all, 2.77 miles and burned 297 calories (if those things are accurate).  Not bad!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

