Crockpot Orange Chicken and other weekend glutton

Friday, we ventured out to get the Thanksgiving feast groceries.  Afterward, I made a recipe from Pinterest.

Crockpot Orange Chicken (click for original blog post with recipe)

After putting away all of those groceries, I was burning up . . . and over it (and all things in general), so there are no pictures of the ingredients and prep, just a shot of the orange chicken, served over some delicious jasmine rice.

Yep, on a paper plate! We never have paper plates in the house, but figured for the holidays, leftover eating, etc… needed. This chicken was really good.  I wouldn’t make it often, but it was an interesting Saturday meal, and something different.  While the chicken was cooking, I did Level 2 of the 30 Day Shred and rocked it.

Sunday, we didn’t have to go for our normal grocery run, so we slept in a bit, then went to redeem our Voice Daily Deal at one of our fave places, Natachee’s Supper ‘n Punch.  $12 for $24 worth of food.  Yum!  We first each ordered a Bloody Mary (they are only $2 on Sundays – score!).  The coupon doesn’t go toward alcoholic beverages, so we still had to order $24 worth of food. No prob!  We started with queso & salsa with chips.

I got the same thing I did last time – I just love the breakfast sandwich! Mmm, guacamole.

Here’s a pic of the delicious bloody ketchup Mary.

I also got a side of fries.  I didn’t take a picture of it, so I wouldn’t look like such a glutton, but here I am documenting it.  Actually, I ate one-half of my sandwich and a bite or 2 of the other half, and maybe 3 fries.  I really filled up on the Bloody Marys chips.

Brett got the chicken fried chicken with mashed potatoes and mac & cheese. OH MY!

Then, we went home and cleaned the house for a couple of hours – like REALLY cleaned.  Brett did an amazing job on the stovetop and the wall by the sink – why does cheese always get stuck there?  We rewarded ourselves with a Saint Arnold Sailing Santa beer and it didn’t disappoint!

We may or may not have ordered Chinese food later on in the day.  Like the title says – glutton!! It’s the holidays, y’all! No? YES!

Tonight I hope to do the 30 Day Shred and eat some canned soup.  Yes, tonight and tomorrow night we are both eating canned soup because Wednesday evening I will be cooking up a storm…and eating tamales – the Texan Thanksgiving way.  I’m hoping that the strap I bought to stabilize my IT band comes in tomorrow, so I can test it out on the treadmill after work.  We shall see (if it actually comes in…and if it does, if I actually go test it out after work – I’m serious about it being the holidays and not wanting to do anything, but eat).

Leave a Reply

